New Star Wars Trailer! The Suspense is Killing Me!

anigif_enhanced-buzz-6003-1376533711-31

I actually watched the next episode of Classic Who on my list with a football game in the background just so that I could watch this trailer right when it came out. And if you knew how much I dislike football, you would realize how dedicated I was.

tumblr_inline_mg9vkq2dNb1qaibrp

I’m pretty excited to see what they do with the new canon. I am going to miss the old one, (Mara Jade was my girl!) but I’m optimistic about this new movie. I’m also pretty psyched that there is a woman as a major character. Star Wars did tend to be a little male heavy (even with Leia and Mara). Also, having a person of color as a major character is also a big deal for this franchise. It looks like they might be going in the right direction. Let’s keep it up, guys!

Also, that saber battle that is teased at the end is probably going to be epic, and I can’t even contain myself. Kylo Ren looks and sounds so awesome! Finn also appears to be an interesting character, and I’m really curious to see where that goes.

But the major revelation that came with this trailer was the fact that the events of the original trilogy have been mythologized. Rey says that she has heard stories of that time, and Han Solo has to confirm that it’s true. Woah! This is a total change from the old cannon. Everyone in the old cannon knew about the battles and the Jedi. Apparently, this isn’t the case in the universe. I’m actually pretty excited to see what they are going to do with that. It seems a little darker than the Star Wars of old.

And the music! Don’t even get me started on the music! I’ve always loved the Star Wars soundtracks. (Probably the best thing about the prequel trilogy, honestly.) I could probably just listen to this trailer all day and be happy.

Basically, I’m trying to keep a calm exterior while my inner fangirl is going..

tumblr_m5my6jmDdn1qzvo00

This better be good J.J, or else you’re going to have some really angry nerds on your hands. But I have faith in you. Don’t prove me wrong!

Leave a Reply

