My Thoughts on Classic Who

Doctor_Who__30_classic_episodes_heading_for_Horror_Channel

Like many Doctor Who fans, I started watching from the modern Doctor Who. Eccleston was my first Doctor (and is totally under-rated, but more on that later). Now that I’ve watched all of the modern Who episodes, I find myself wanting to start from the very beginning. A massive undertaking, I know, but one that I feel necessary.

So I figure that I might as well take you on the journey with me. I will try to sum up every episode/serial, my thoughts on it, and whether or not I find it worth watching in the grand scheme of things. I guess I just want to help out those who want to watch some of the classics but can’t even fathom watching that many episodes. They can also be a little difficult to find. Well, I’m going to try and do the brunt of the work for you. And I’m sure it’s going to be an awesome experience. How could it not be? It’s Doctor Who!

For the first three doctors, I’m going to be doing it on a serial basis since the stories lasted for about five episodes. I believe this will make life easier for us both. I’m also only going to doing the episodes that they have film for, and that are complete. I’m not so great with simply audio since I find it difficult to concentrate with visuals. That’s why I don’t really listen to podcasts. This is only an issue with the first two doctors though, so it shouldn’t be too much of a hole.

Well, enough of my gabbing. Allons-y!

Leave a Reply

